Roosevelt County Little League Meeting Minutes

These minutes reflect the meeting held at 5:30 pm on Sunday, October 27th, 2024 at the Memorial Building in Portales NM.

- 1. League President Brian Cox called the meeting to order at 5:03 pm. Current board members in attendance were Brian Cox, Sara Cox, Dar-Lyne Pena, Aaron Pena, Trindy Valdez, Chris Valdez, Jennifer Saiz and BJ Mitchell. Guests include Jerrod Strange, Pete Boyd, Danny Nunez, Francine Jimenez, Elaine Coddington, and Chris Coddington.
 - 2. Treasurer Trindy Valdez gave a Treasurer's report.
 - 3. Election of officers for the 2025 season.
 - a. Brian starting the election process by opening nominations for League President.
 - b. Trindy nominated Brian, Chris V. seconded. Vote was unanimous.
 - c. Sara nominated Chris V for Baseball Vice-President. Aaron seconded. Vote was unanimous.
 - d. Dar-Lyne nominated Francine for Softball Vice-President. Sara seconded. Vote was unanimous.
 - e. Trindy nominated Sara for Secretary. Dar-Lyne seconded. Vote was unanimous.
 - f. Sara nominated Trindy for Treasurer. Brian seconded. Vote was unanimous. No other nominations for "co-treasurer" were voiced. Sara moved and Dar-Lyne seconded to have one single treasurer and add the sitting League President to the bank account. Vote was unanimous.
 - g. Dar-Lyne nominated Aaron for Baseball Player Agent. Chris V. seconded. Vote was unanimous.
 - h. Trindy nominated Elaine for Softball Player Agent. BJ seconded. Vote was unanimous.
 - i. Aaron nominated Dar-Lyne for Safety Officer. Sara seconded. Vote was unanimous.
 - j. Brian nominated Pete for Baseball/Softball Coaching Coordinator. Sara seconded. Vote was unanimous.
 - k. There were 0 nomination for Umpire-In-Chief. This position is still open.
 - 1. Trindy nominated Danny for Field Coordinator. Dar-Lyne seconded. Vote was unanimous.
 - m. Trindy nominated Chris Coddington for Equipment Manager. Sara seconded. Vote was unanimous.
 - n. Brian nominated BJ, Jerrod, and Jennifer for Members-at-Large. Aaron seconded, Vote was unanimous.
 - 4. The 2025 RCLL Board of Directors is as follows:
 - a. President: Brian Cox
 - b. Baseball Vice-President: Chris Valdez
 - c. Softball Vice-President: Francine Jimenez
 - d. Secretary: Sara Cox
 - e. Treasurer: Trindy Valdez

- f. Baseball Player Agent: Aaron Pena
- g. Softball Player Agent: Elaine Coddington
- h. Safety Officer: Dar-Lyne Pena
- i. Baseball/Softball Coaching Coordinator: Pete Boyd
- j. Umpire-in-Chief: OPEN
- k. Field Coordinator: Danny Nunez
- 1. Equipment Manager: Chris Coddington
- m. Members-at-Large: BJ Mitchell, Jennifer Saiz, Jerrod Strange
- 5. The next meeting is scheduled for Nov. 17th, 5:00 pm at the Memorial Building.

Minutes prepared by Sara Cox, RCLL Secretary